June 18 Webinar: Scaling Suburban Community Development Solutions Through Collaborative New Strategies

  • 0
  • June 05, 2013

In Chicagoland, clusters of neighboring suburbs are collaborating with one another and groups like the nonprofit Metropolitan Planning Council to advance targeted housing and economic development plans. Similarly, collaboration among regional organizations in the Greater Boston area reflects the kind of innovative partnerships and momentum underway throughout the country that can help American communities effectively respond to these demographic changes at the right scale. These initiatives provide new strategies for planning and data analysis, community engagement, foreclosure response and prevention, transit-oriented development and more.

Policymakers, community leaders, planners and others are invited to join us for a free webinar on this critical topic, “Scaling Suburban Community Development Solutions through Collaborative New Strategies,” on Tuesday, June 18 (3 pm EST, 2 pm CST, Noon PST).

Elizabeth Kneebone, Brookings Institution Fellow and book co-author, will be joined by two of the nation’s leading policy quarterbacks:

  • MarySue Barrett, President, Chicago’s Metropolitan Planning Council
  • Andre Leroux, Executive Director, Massachusetts Smart Growth Alliance

Robin Snyderman, BRicK Partners, LLC and Brookings Institution Non-Resident Senior Fellow, will facilitate the conversation.

Please register today by emailing info@brickllc.com. Participants will receive webinar log-in information via email upon registration.

 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked.

Resources

Learn about suburban poverty in your community, how innovators around the country are addressing it, and what you can do locally and nationally to take action.